Cherokee County Juvenile Crime Prevention Council		Cherokee County Juvenile Crime Prevention Council This is a statutorily-created board, pursuant to 143B-846 through 851, and is prerequisite for counties to receive funding for juvenile court services and delinquency prevention programs. Terms are for 2 years and 18 of the members serve in relation to their respective organization and title. Additional appointees can be general members of the public. There are currently 24 JCPC members.
NAME	Expires 6/30	NOTES
School Superintendent Designee-Kim Gibson		
Murphy Police Chief Designee-Morgan Morse		
Sheriff's Designee-Joe Wood		
District Attorney's Designee-Nan Copeland		
Chief Court Counselor-Dianne Whitman		
Area MH/DD/SA-Karen Underwood		
DSS Director Designee-Clesia Wells		
County Manager Designee-Maria Hass		
Substance Abuse Professional-Jenni Irwin		
Juvenile Defense Attorney-Andria Duncan		
Chief District Court Judge Designee-Nan Copeland		
Local Health Director Designee-Sara Wilson		
Member of Business Community-Dawn McCurdy		
Member of Faith Community-David Fuller		
Parks & Recreation-Debbie Thigpen		
United Way Rep/Non-Profit-Karen Borchers		
Cal Stiles-County Commissioner		Commissioner Appointee
James Jallah-Juvenile Court Counselor		Commissioner Appointee
Amy Pollen-Appalachian Community Service		Commissioner Appointee

NAME	Expires 6/30	NOTES
Brenton Hardin-Schools SRO		Commissioner Appointee
Student Rep-Madison Dalrymple	TCEC Student	Commissioner Appointee
Student Rep-Spencer Guess	HDHS Student	Commissioner Appointee
State Youth Council Rep-Trey Hibberts	MHS Student	
State Youth Council Rep-Mariela Jimenez	AHS Student	