Skip to page body Home About Cherokee County Online Services Departments Residents I want to…

The Cherokee County Board of Health is the policymaking, rule making and adjudicatory body for the Cherokee County Health Department.  The Board of Health has the responsibility to protect and promote the public health.  The Board of Health has the authority to adopt rules necessary for that purpose. 

The Board of Health will be composed of 11 members.  The composition will reasonably reflect the population makeup of Cherokee County and shall include:  one licensed physician, one licensed dentist, one licensed optometrist, one license veterinarian, one registered nurse, one licensed pharmacist, one county commissioner, one professional engineer, and three representatives of the general public.  The term for members is three years except for the county commissioner and members may serve up to three consecutive terms.

The current Board of Health members are:  

  1. Vacant Seat - Dentist
  2. Michael Bradberry -  Community Representative
  3. Chris Dickey - Chairman- Community Representative
  4. Jerry Townson - Community Representative
  5. CB McKinnon  -  County Commissioner
  6. Brett Nourrcier -  Professional Engineer
  7. John Hyer  - Vice Chairman- Pharmacist
  8. Dr. Grady Hester  -  Veterinarian
  9. Vacant -  Registered Nurse
  10. Vacant  -  Optometrist
  11. Dr. Jeff Martin - Medical Doctor

If anyone has questions, comments or suggestions for a Board of Health member, please contact Randy Wiggins at the County Managers Office at 837-5527 ext. 815 and he will relay the message to Board Member.

Upcoming Board of Health Meetings

*Regular meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of every other month at 6:30 P.M. Meetings are held in the Cherokee County Health Department Conference Room unless otherwise announced*

January 8, 2018

March 12, 2018

May 14, 2018

July 9, 2018

September 10, 2018

November 12, 2018

Board of Health Meeting Minutes





Last updated: 11/16/2017 3:03:17 PM