Skip to page body Home About Cherokee County Online Services Departments Residents I want to…

There are 3 types of programs for Property Tax Relief

A.   ELDERLY, 65 years of age or older

B.    DISABLED, less than 65 years of age with a total and permanent disability

In the above cases, the previous year’s income cannot exceed $29,000

C.   DISABLED VETERAN, honorably separated or discharged and having a total and permanent service-related disability

 In some cases, the surviving spouse of a disabled veteran may qualify


An application for exclusion should be filed during the regular listing period which is normally from January 1st  through January 31st of each tax year.  However, it may be filed and accepted at anytime up until June 1st of the current tax year.




2015 Application


Disability Certification


Disabled Vet Certification

Last updated: 2/20/2015 2:49:28 PM