Skip to page body Home About Cherokee County Online Services Departments Residents I want to…

Phone : (828) 837-6670
Fax: (828) 837-7998


Mailing Address
40 Peachtree Street
Murphy, NC 28906

40 Peachtree Street
Suite B
Murphy, NC 28906

Department Head
Leighsa R. Jones
Director of Elections

Election Board

The election board is made up of three members, elected to two-year terms; the current term will expire in 2013:

  • Eddie Adams, Chairman
  • Judy Edwards, Secretary
  • Gary Kilpatrick, Board Member


The goal of the Cherokee County Board of Elections is to provide lawful, efficient, and timely execution of all elections. Our objective is to strive toward a progressive election process that meets every measure of the law as well as the demands of the 21st Century. We aim to provide fair elections for the Federal Government, the State of North Carolina, and Cherokee County.

Upcoming Elections




Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download Flash Player Download QuickTime Download Windows Media Player Download Microsoft Silverlight Download Word Viewer Download Excel Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer AutoCAD
Last updated: 4/9/2014 1:49:05 PM