Tri-County Community College Board of Trustees

This is a statutorily-created board pursuant to §115D-12 and appointments are made pursuant to Session Law 2015-12. The Tri-County Community College Board of Trustees is a thirteen (13) member board; eight (8) appointed by the Cherokee County Board of Commissioners (divided equally between Cherokee and Clay County, per a 2020 joint agreement), four (4) appointed by the Governor, and one (1) is a non-voting, ex-officio seat held by the current student body president or the chairman of the executive board of the student body. Trustee terms are 4-year terms, beginning on July 1 of each respective term year. If a trustee seat is filled by a County Commissioner, the commissioner serves in an Ex-Officio capacity, pursuant to §115D-13 and §128-1.2.

NAME	APPOINTMENT EXPIRATION DATE	NOTES
Betty Anderson	6/30/2023	Governor Appointee (Clay County)
Thomas Nelson	6/30/2024	Governor Appointee (Cherokee County)
Brandon Lovin	6/30/2021	Governor Appointee (Graham County)
Mike Stevenson	6/30/2022	Governor Appointee (Cherokee County)
Ray Cook	6/30/2024	County Commission Appointee for Cherokee County
Larry Kernea	6/30/2023	County Commission Appointee for Cherokee County
Hugh Wiliamson	6/30/2022	County Commission Appointee for Cherokee County
Al Lovingood	6/30/2022	County Commission Appointee for Cherokee County
David Williams	6/30/2025	County Commission Appointee for Cherokee County
Bryan Hedden	6/30/2025	County Commission Appointee for Clay County
Dr. Jackie Sellers	6/30/2023	County Commission Appointee for Clay County
Dave West	6/30/2024	County Commission Appointee for Clay County